Encircle Publications News

December 2019

2019 Chapbook Contest

By |December 15th, 2019

Encircle Publications is very pleased to announce that William J. Snyder of Fargo, ND has won our 2019 poetry chapbook contest with his manuscript, Hunger in a Cat’s Yellow […]

November 2019

2019 Pushcart Prize Nominations, Poetry

By |November 12th, 2019

Encircle Publications is pleased to announce its nominations for poetry we have published in the calendar year 2019.

They are as follows:

1) “Feast” by Thomas A. West, Jr., from the […]

March 2019

2018 Chapbook Contest Winner: Great New Review

By |March 25th, 2019

Our 2018 Chapbook Contest winner, Lee Varon, has scored a marvelous new review up on Boston Small Press and Poetry Scene. Posted 3/24/19 by Alexis Ivy, here is an […]

January 2019

2018 Chapbook Contest Winner

By |January 9th, 2019

Encircle Publications is delighted to announce the winner of our 2018 Chapbook Contest. Lee Varon has won for her manuscript, Letters to a Pedophile.

Lee’s poetry has been published in […]

November 2018

2018 Pushcart Prize Nominations

By |November 24th, 2018

Encircle Publications is pleased to announce its Pushcart Prize nominations for the following poems for calendar year 2018:
1) “Home Waters” by Gary Metras, from the Spring/Summer 2018 (Vol. XXIII […]

October 2018

Book Launch! Burton’s Solo by Richard J. Cass

By |October 2nd, 2018

Fresh off his win for the 2018 Maine Literary Award in Crime Fiction for In Solo Time (the 2nd book in the Elder Darrow series), author Richard J. Cass […]

July 2018

Calling Established New England Poets for Donald Hall Anthology

By |July 31st, 2018

Call for Submissions 
*Except for Love: New England Poets inspired by Donald Hall
To be published by Encircle Publications, LLC on June 23, 2019—the one-year anniversary of Hall’s passing. Cynthia Brackett-Vincent, […]

June 2018

Maine Literary Awards: Richard J. Cass, In Solo Time

By |June 19th, 2018

Encircle Publications is delighted to announce that In Solo Time (Book I of the Elder Darrow Series) is the winner of the 2018 Maine Literary Award for Crime Fiction! […]