Bad Blood Sisters

Quinn McFarland has grown up around dead bodies…

Quinn has always joked about death, but this summer, death stops being funny. For one thing, her brother finally undergoes transplant surgery. For another, Quinn’s estranged BFF—her “blood sister”—is brought into the family mortuary, bludgeoned to death.

$17.99$27.99

Quinn is haunted by the past, her friendship gone awry, and the blood oath she’s sworn to keep secret. The police consider her a person of interest, and someone threatens her not to talk. Quinn is the only one who knows enough to bring the killer to justice, but what she’s buried puts her in extreme danger.

Fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena, and the Emmy Award–winning TV series, Six Feet Under, will stay up late reading BAD BLOOD SISTERS.

4.8
Based on 85 Reviews
amazon
Julie Restivo
July 23, 2022

Page turner

My book club read this book and it is a page turner. In addition we had to opportunity to meet the author and hear first hand about her writing process and inspirations for this book and others. I can’t wait to read more from Saralyn!

amazon
Kimberly A Harshaw
July 23, 2022

Suspense in Galveston!

A gripping suspense story told through the eyes of a young, female mortician!

amazon
Michelle C Graham
July 11, 2022

Great read from the beginning!

Saralyn has done it again! This book grabs your attention right away and you will not be able to put it down. Great plot and character development!

amazon
Scott F. Richard
July 4, 2022

Great character development.

The title gives away a little, but you want to keep reading to see how the characters grow. The book is an enjoyable read that will keep you turning pages.

amazon
Carol B.
June 20, 2022

Meet Quinn: sexy mortician and loyal family member and friend!

I enjoyed entering the small world of a family mortuary set in a Texas gulf coast town. Quinn is a likeable and memorable character who had me rooting for her all the way through the book. A tender romance that lightened up the suspenseful adventures surprised me and I can only hope that this is the first book of a new series.

amazon
Cyndi Parks
June 16, 2022

Great Book Club Pick

So glad our book club selected this book to read & discuss. We even had the opportunity to do a group Zoom call with the author. She immediately drew me into Quinn’s story & I quickly began to care about this character and how she was going to get out of the mess she was in. I always love a good crime drama that has lots of twists and turns, like “Knives Out” so you can’t easily figure out how the story is going to end. Since this was my first book by this author, I am going to have to read her other books now.

amazon
Joy May Cowan
June 1, 2022

Great Mystery

This story holds your interest from first to last page!

amazon
Patti
May 24, 2022

A Fun Read!

Another great mystery from Saralyn! The characters are so interesting and well developed. The description and details of the island make you feel as if you are there with them. The storyline keeps you guessing until the end. Could not put it down!

amazon
Ginny Fite
May 11, 2022

Thrilling read. Be ready for twists ahead

Don’t plan to do much of anything else until you finish Saralyn Richard’s latest novel once you’ve started it. The irrepressible Quinn may drive you crazy, but you’ll be rooting for her all the way.

amazon
Thomas Reiman
April 28, 2022

Very entertaining read

Very entertaining. Kept my interest throughout. Characters are very well developed and their relationships are both clear and muddled at the same time. Thoroughly enjoy each of Ms. Richard’s mysteries!

amazon
Suzanne B.
April 27, 2022

Ready for some mysterious, deathly fun?

This book was a great escape! It explores the life of Quinn and her career as a mortician. Saralyn Richard really did her research before crafting this swift read. Our book club devoured it and wanted to learn more about the main character’s life. Personally, I liked Richard’s sense of humor; carried throughout the book, even the parts dealing with death. Hats off to this excellent book and author Saralyn for her deft writing skills.

amazon
patricia ehler
April 25, 2022

Interesting mortician’s hobby?

Quinn’s job as a mortician was interesting but the murder mystery proved to be a more intense endeavor. Love the research involved and the coastal setting. Ready for another book or movie!

amazon
thhmkh
April 21, 2022

Intriguing From The Start!

Bad Blood Sisters is great from the start! I could not put it down once I started it. Twists and turns gallore. Highly recommend!

amazon
gina goodman
April 19, 2022

A Nail Biter!

Love this well-written book! The suspense builds with each chapter and you won’t be able to put it down. This book would make a great gift for any who-done-it fan! Don’t pass it up!

amazon
CWC
April 16, 2022

Loved it!💜

The book started out with a great interest grabber! It usually take me longer to get into a book, but this pulled me in immediately! I couldn’t wait to find out all the things going on in Quinn’s life…. The story about Ana and the old boyfriend. Was the new doctor ,part of the of the problem? I questioned everyone the parents, the brother even the woman cop! The author did a wonderful job of weaving all the events together.The book was so fun to read and it is a very fast read!! If you like mysteries, it will not disappoint.

amazon
Sandy Blevins
April 13, 2022

What a thriller,

This book was so exciting! I could not put it down. Every time I thought that I had it figured out, there would be a twist! One of my favorite books that I have read recently!

amazon
Balletomane
April 12, 2022

A Most Thrilling Mystery

This is a most intriguing story about a woman who has memories about her young life, remembering a blood sister, and the secrets they shared. It is a wonderful tale of an ordinary girl, Quinn, working in the family business, who asks herself if she or her brother died tomorrow, what imprint would each of them have left on the world. You will discover the answer to this question, as Quinn “grows” in many ways. What impressed me the most about this book was the author’s attention to detail. Ms. Richard has chosen each noun, verb, adjective, simile, and metaphor so carefully and perfectly that it is a delight for a “word” person, like me, to read. A cell phone that “chirps like a nest of hungry robins” and “raucous red geraniums.” “Colorful threads of memories” and “Memories that unspooled inside her brain,” are just some examples. Ms. Richard has revealed what a dog lover she is. You just have to meet Calvin, Quinn’s pooch. The dangerous situations and final resolution make this story a page-turner, and it’s so difficult to stop reading. One thing after another happens, and before you know it you are hooked into reading just one more chapter…just one more before you turn out the light. I loved every moment I was “into” Bad Blood Sisters!

amazon
Leslie
April 10, 2022

Who done it?

Great mystery. So many twists and turns. Couldn’t put it down. Can’t wait for her next book.

amazon
James L. Kessler
April 10, 2022

You'll love this book!

Saralyn Richard did it again! She has written another page turner for all of us to enjoy reading! In her new book, Bad Blood Sisters, she delivers a fast paced, intricate story of shared childhood secrets that have life changing consequences years later for the main character in the book. It’s full of twists and turns and I couldn’t put it down until I knew how the story would end. Highly recommended!

amazon
LBar
April 9, 2022

Amazing

I enjoyed reading this book from the very start. I bought it because I met the author at my job. I’m big into mysteries and ….well death. Great read!!

amazon
KATHLEEN KASKA
April 9, 2022

Intricate plot that will have you reading late into the night.

Saralyn Richard has reached a new pinnacle. Bad Blood Sisters gives mystery fans what they want, an action-packed plot with characters who appeal to suspense readers who like a touch of romance. The setting adds to the feeling of turbulence before the storm, as only a Texas coastal town can do. Quinn McFarland wants nothing more than to develop her budding relationship with a handsome doctor, Josh Brady, enjoy her position in the family business, see to her brother’s recovery from his kidney transplant, and walking her West Highland terrier, Calvin. But when a blood-pack made with a school friend comes back to haunt Quinn fifteen later, cultivating a normal life on a quaint island is not going to happen. Quinn works as a mortician at the McFarland Funeral home when the body of her blood sister, Ana French, arrives for burial. Soon another friend/foe from Quinn’s past follows suit, and Quinn fears she might be next. Richard skillfully weaves an intricate plot that will have you reading late into the night, so start reading soon after the sun goes down.

amazon
Jan W
April 5, 2022

Intense thriller…couldn’t put it down!

Bad Blood Sisters is a real page-turner, with believable characters and real Galveston experiences. The main character, Quinn, was a female mortician. Her character was so well-developed that I felt like she was a close friend. Please show us more Quinn. I loved the book and highly recommend it to all mystery lovers!

amazon
Kathleen Sukiennik
April 1, 2022

A Book with the “Some”

The sign of really skilled mystery writing is the author’s ability to hook you from the first sentence, keep you hungry with each succeeding chapter, and leave you in a satisfied heap at the end. Saralyn Richard does this with Bad Blood Sisters. Bad Blood Sisters is a grand twister of a read. It begins with death, ends with life, and takes you on a whirlwind trip in between. Along the way the reader enters a mortuary and ends up in a dark alley following a path of betrayal and murder that began with a childhood vow. In the mortuary business a corpse might be referred to as a body without the “some”. In the mystery writing business Bad Blood Sisters is all “some”.

amazon
Jo Momma Meyer
March 31, 2022

Saralyn Richard Does it Again!

She’s done it again Another page turner from the pen of favorite mystery author Saralyn Richard. Her choice of delicious descriptive phrases put me right there with Quinn, from the early morning Island sounds and scents to the oppressive afternoon summer heat. From her role in a mortician family to her unchosen role with an endearing defense lawyer at her side, to an unimaginable role in a “cocoon” at the mercy of some unsavory characters… I was right there with her, my heart rate and anxiety matching hers as I turned each page. Richard has cleverly designed the book with short chapters, so it’s an easy page-turner, and “just one more chapter” in the peak of anticipation turned my hunger for more into an all day affair! Speaking of hunger, don’t read this on an empty stomach. The frequent mention of favorite foods and dining “spots” make you want to jump in your car and grab up some island seafood—or an Italian fave or two. Lots to digest in this book. Bad Blood Sisters— Good job, Saralyn!

amazon
Marj Banks
March 24, 2022

A breathtaking book that cannot be put down!

Bad Blood Sisters by Saralyn Richard should be made into a movie! What a creative mind the author has! Just when the story can’t possibly get any more intense, another incredible incident occurs. It made me sit on the edge of my seat the whole time. This is a book you cannot put down! There are so many intricately woven details making the brain constantly imagine and guess at all the possibilities of “whodunit?” And what a spell binding, breathtaking ending! WOW!!! This should be made into a movie. It is absolutely fabulous!!

Pin It on Pinterest